• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] A noob looking for help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey guys,

I am pretty new to the warcraft editor, therefore I ask here for help.

I am trying to implement 4 different passive abilities:
  1. Shadow meld
  2. Cannibalize
  3. Spell Damage Boost
  4. Spell Damage Reduction

Shadow meld spell should make the night elf invisible when it doesn't move, but once an enemy gets closer to the night elf, it got revealed.

Cannibalize spell should regenerate 3hp/s without requiring a corpse nearby.

Spell Damage Boost spell should give 1 stack to the hero (max.10) for every 2s of taking no damage. 1 stack = +5 dmg to the hero's next offensive spell (maybe a variable counting the stacks). Every time the hero casts the offensive spell, the charges go back to 0. Also, if the hero takes damage and has more than 0 stacks, it should make the charges back to 0 rather than resetting the timer of the current stack.

Spell Damage Reduction spell should give 1 stack to the hero (max.3) for every 7s of taking no damage. 1 stack = 5 damage reduction of an enemy's offensive spell damage taken.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated!

Level 25
Shadow Meld - this could work via two abilities.
1) A dummy passive ability which does nothing (e.g. an Evasion skill with dodge chance set to 0). Your unit will have this ability when it moves (basically whenever the ability is "off")
2) An active ability which has same icon as the passive one. This ability is based off "Channel" ability. It does nothing except the caster channels this ability endlessly.

When unit stops, you switch on a timer for it and if it doesn't move for example for 1 second, you swap the passive ability for the active one and order your unit to cast it.