• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

A few problems/questions on AI

Level 3
Hello people of Hive. I barely starting to mess with AI's in my Hero Defense map and I'm still kinda new to learning the WE. As such, I need help with a few things. I'll provide the needed screenshot or video to help with my problems.

Problem 1: The AI get stuck when using a "Move - Instantly" trigger. Video Example
My Godzilla's tail swipe has a knockback on it. But when using it, the creeps will get stuck in place due to the "Move - Instantly" messing with their original order. A simple solution I thought of was to use a "Order - Attack/Move" after knocking them back while they're part of the knockback "Unit Group." However, wanted other people's ideas on how I should fix this. Me and some others want to have a bunch of crazy spells on this map (in terms of visuals), so need make sure if this will be a good fix in the long run.

Problem 2: The AI can't use the trigger spell I gave to them. Video Example