1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

World Editor Problem

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by darkalex13, Sep 3, 2009.

  1. darkalex13

    darkalex13

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok, I still see that there are many new threads here and wonder, can you still make w3 maps without the knowledge of JASS? Because I had an old map that I was working on, got the 1.24b patch, tried continuing on it, 11000 errors or so and I was wondering how can I still continue with it without knowing JASS?
     
  2. -ALPHA-

    -ALPHA-

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What exactly are you asking?

    You can still make GUI-only maps.
    Does this map of yours have any JASS systems made by other people?
     
  3. darkalex13

    darkalex13

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No they don't, it has many many worked days of GUI triggers that don't work... And I don't know how to solve it...
     
  4. f0rsAk3n

    f0rsAk3n

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    536
    Resources:
    10
    Spells:
    9
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    10
    Revert back to 1.23
     
  5. darkalex13

    darkalex13

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I changed back to 1.23 and tried again but still I have 4000 errors... I reall don't know what to do...
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2009