• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

World Editor Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello everyone. I'm relatively new to warcraft 3 mapping and I'm having a few problems with the map editor.

The premise is, I am making a mod that is meant to play almost exactly like Warcraft 2 BNE with some updates/new units/new abilities to make the game feel more interesting. I've done tier 1 and 2 of both humans and orcs (although I still need the sub for both factions and some abilities here and there) and I was about to make tier 3 when I came across a problem.