• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

will the motherboard fit?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Kind of a random question I know, but i figured you guys would be able to answer it without a sweat. Will this motherboard (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130637) fit into the case from this computer? (http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?cc=us&lc=en&dlc=en&docname=c01616202#N746) If not, what are some good, cheap computer cases that will work? I'm new with building computers so any additional details are appreciated. Such as, how do I know if a case will work? Thanks for any help you guys can give me. :ogre_haosis:

Level 16
Also, I have a 400W graphics card and a 430W power supply, will the power supply be enough for the graphics card and the CPU above? How do I tell if a power supply is enough?

No. You will need a bigger power supply. The power supply must be able to power everything. That is your processor, graphics card, RAM, HDD, etc. You need to find out how many Watts your processor and everything else uses. Add it all up, and thats how big your power supply needs to be. The processor and graphics card are usually the most power hungry things in your computer.