• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

What I have been up to

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12
For those of you interested, here is a general idea of what I have been doing.

For the first three weeks I studied in a classroom all of the theoretical means of how to survive in the wilderness, how to escape from enemy capture through various means, how to evade detection, how to resist being taken hostage, and how to aid others to accomplish these goals. Then for three weeks I had to survive in a jungle and mountain terrain setting with nothing more on me but my clothes and a 7 cm knife.

After that I was in a mock-up detainment camp (with real torture techniques [ouch]) for two weeks and I had to escape from that.

All in all, not very fun. What has everyone else been up to?

Level 9
Surviving the borishness of that establishment called school.
Atempting to get my ass in gear, not very successful results to say the least...
Glad you got out of that hellhole alive; Personally the longest ive been stuck in wilderness ,was in belgium for two weeks. A forest near Alsemberg somewhere. Scared the shit outta me.
Amigo, kudos for survivin. Hope you had enuff food.

Level 21