• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Well, finally decided to join Hive

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Hello, my Name is Ardenian ( at Hive) and i finally decided after over one year of struggle to join the Hive-Community, especially because I am interested in creating maps.
I am really new to the creation-topic so am glad about all help and suggestions when posting in Forum.
I guess I joined Hive because its my aim to create an ORPG, but I am really unsure whether W3-Players are still interested in playing new maps, compared to high-developed maps like Etales, Gaias and many more...
Maybe, I am going to learn how to create Models and Icons and start creating them, too.

Level 21
Hi!welcome to the Hive. I hope you will enjoy your stay. If you need help or have quistions feel free to vm me.
I'm working on a ORPG too ;)

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Welcome to hive!

If you want to create an ORPG, I'd suggest making some small maps first and work your way up. You don't want to do the same mistake I did by working on large projects first. ^^'
Thank you :)
Yes, thats probably a good idea, I already tried to make a big Project and failed -.-
I have some ideas and I hope i can realize them :)

Ardenian

A

Ardenian

Hi!welcome to the Hive. I hope you will enjoy your stay. If you need help or have quistions feel free to vm me.
I'm working on a ORPG too ;)
I hope so, too, thank you :)
I am really sure I will make use of your offer, already have some little questions :)
Uhm, is it okay if I always vm them to you or am I supposed to create a thread in Forums for little questions?

Level 21