1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

wc1 knight model edit request

Discussion in 'Requests' started by Eagle XI, May 28, 2016.

  1. Eagle XI

    Eagle XI

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,359
    Resources:
    117
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    109
    Packs:
    4
    Skins:
    2
    Resources:
    117
    id like to convert an unit model from DoC mod to use ingame textures but turns out it cant be done through texturing alone, editing the model became necessary and i require help.
    knightproblumz.png
    see picture, here is what i request:

    1. weapon texture got mixed up upon using captain texture for helmet front, i suppose the ball on chain can be told to use an metallic texture as a whole.
    to liberate the model from having to use shieldattempt.blp can suggest helmet be told to directly use the captain texture for both front and rear, for horns on helmet point to the ones in grunt's texture, and for shield it can be garithos' shield transferred as is or the captain's shield but sized up a bit.

    2. those parts inbetween require to be turned transparent, should become like the default knight's horse.

    3. im not sure why did this blackness occur, insufficient texture ?

    4. please edit this so there is knight's, or footman's eyes inside instead that blackness.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 2, 2016
  2. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,503
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    That is a cool model. Hope you get noticed.
     
  3. Stefan.K

    Stefan.K

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,691
    Resources:
    99
    Models:
    99
    Resources:
    99
    1. You need to open the model in Mdlvis and use button "Deatach as a new geoset" then you need to open magos and sellect the ball on the chain (ctrl+left click) and give it texture you want. Then you need to open the model in Mdlvis and wrapp the ball to that texture.
    2. You need to set the material of knight's texture in magos to transparent.
    3. The original texture is like that, nothing wrong with texture.
    4. Same goes here as for the number 1. If it has some vertices inside the helmet you can just sellect that geoset and deatach it as said above. If not, you can always geoset merge the footman's face.