• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Warcraft TFT campaign on hard: the first undead mission

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Looks like I am completely stuck on this. It seems absolutely impossible to beat, though I read some guides how to do it. I noticed that with the latest patches campaign got much harder than before, though I have never tried this mission on hard before. (I have beaten the whole RoC campaign and night elf + blood elf TFT campaigns on hard without any problems.)

The problem is the Kel Thuzad's base. Once I destroy 2 villages out of 9 (one of them being the one closest to the Kel Thuzad's base), he starts receiving 2 commanders (with aura) from the north-west lane simultaneously. They are not very hard to kill, but they have really much HP. While I am trying to finish just one of them, 2 more come from one lane and 1 more from another, so I end up fighting against 5 commanders and incredibly big squad of militias and spearmen. Eventually Kel Thuzad gets beaten, and this is the end.
This is just insane. Arthas'es base (abominations only) and Sylvanas'es (possessed militia commanders) are pieces of cake to hold and to attack the neighboring villages. But Kel Thuzad's one is just incredibly hard.

Is there any trick on how to hold here? My Kel Thuzad's army consists of necromancers only. I cripple commanders a lot and use frost nova on them, but they are still damn tough. I tried to train some ghouls instead of necromancers, but this idea did not make any difference. Finally, I tried to bring parts of Sylvanas'es or Arthas'es armies to help Kel Thuzad, but they just could not make it through the central paladins' base.

Level 6