• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Warcraft 3 World Editor Start Location Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Okey guys,i want to say first that i am new at world editor,so i watched some clips on youtube,even tutorials on google,and it all worked fine except one thing,but remember,i did everything same like all of them...Okey,so my problem is the start location.I put start location and when i enter game and map,there is no town center or anything just emty map,i tried everything,please help me,i even deleted triggers,but nothing helps...:vw_unimpressed:

Level 14
Okey guys,i want to say first that i am new at world editor,so i watched some clips on youtube,even tutorials on google,and it all worked fine except one thing,but remember,i did everything same like all of them...Okey,so my problem is the start location.I put start location and when i enter game and map,there is no town center or anything just emty map,i tried everything,please help me,i even deleted triggers,but nothing helps...:vw_unimpressed:

This is the reason why the Town Hall is being created.
  • Melee Initialization
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Melee Game - Use melee time of day (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Limit Heroes to 1 per Hero-type (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Give trained Heroes a Scroll of Town Portal (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Set starting resources (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Remove creeps and critters from used start locations (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Create starting units (for all players)
      • Melee Game - Run melee AI scripts (for computer players)