Virus Vial (Green)

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
  • Like
Reactions: Nevo and RaidonGod
its my first "own" modell

I made this when i saw the antidote and the virus icon from Hybred

it can find use in futuristic maps maybe

\\UPDATE:
Now the Problems with the shape should be fixed :)

Keywords:
virus, antidote, glass, posion, venom, item, acid, infection, zombie
Contents

Virus Vial (Green) (Model)

Reviews
17:49, 12th Dec 2009 DonDustin: could be useful for sci-fi themed maps

Moderator

M

Moderator

17:49, 12th Dec 2009
DonDustin: could be useful for sci-fi themed maps
 
Level 27
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
4,788
I guess this isn't really what it's supposed to be, right?

virusvial.jpg

Well, to explain it a bit: there are no triggers, there is 1 custom object, which would be the items as seen on the map.
The villager is a standard warcraft villager.

The models' name is just "VirusVial_Item_Green.mdx".


Too bad, since this was actually going to be an important part in my map (along with the labs, which are working ^^).

Edit: I got the model from the model pack, by the way... not this thread.
 
Level 27
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
4,788
Yeah, I just tried it: same result.

For some reason, my first suspect is the world editor itself...
You probably didn't see it, but I also created a thread because I had some problems with a trigger that just.. didn't do what it was supposed to do (and it was 100% correct).

Mhh... I'll try reinstalling my warcraft, I kind of need the model :/
 
Level 27
Joined
Jan 26, 2007
Messages
4,788
~Additional Info: (no, not a double post.. this actually contains valuable information -.-).

Someone else tried out the model for me and got the same result: the vial gets attached to nearby units, while the... whatever's inside stays where it's supposed to stay.
I suppose you could check what's wrong with it?
Well, I've never seen something like this before, so I don't have a clue what's wrong, but I'm not a modeller either :p
 
Level 1
Joined
Feb 9, 2010
Messages
1
I know i am new here but i was trying to see what the problem was with your model and i got it to work without the attachment locations and no i am not going to use it unless it's on the site.
 
Top