1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Unit Order

Discussion in 'StarCraft I & II' started by Vengeancekael, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    How the heck do you order a unit to move to a point, but also attack units in his way? I've been knocking my head on my keyboard for an hour now.
     
  2. Amigurumi

    Amigurumi

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,575
    Resources:
    45
    Models:
    27
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    7
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    45
    attack order?
     
  3. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    mm yeah, but attack move to a point. Hard to find it.
     
  4. Sgt. Johnson

    Sgt. Johnson

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Resources:
    15
    Maps:
    15
    Resources:
    15
    Actions > Unit > Issue Order

    Then click the ( next to ability command and choose Order targetting Point then tell it to Attack to wherever you want it to. The unit will move to the point and attack anything in the way.
     
  5. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,181
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    ^I wonder what's the difference between that and "Scan attack". Because if you order a unit to scan-attack to a point, it will attack units in it's way.
     
  6. vjeux

    vjeux

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That default configuration is really stupid. Hope they will change it later.
     
  7. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    It won't work D:
     
  8. Amigurumi

    Amigurumi

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,575
    Resources:
    45
    Models:
    27
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    7
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    45
    Works for me fine...
    How does your trigger looks like? Maybe post it here (or just the action).
     
  9. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Here we go:
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Amigurumi

    Amigurumi

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,575
    Resources:
    45
    Models:
    27
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    7
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    45
    so your unit runs to the point without attacking, or doesn't your unit do anything?
    does the Triggering unit refer to your unit?
     
  11. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    It does refer to the unit, but it doesn't do anything.
     
  12. Sgt. Johnson

    Sgt. Johnson

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    574
    Resources:
    15
    Maps:
    15
    Resources:
    15
    Can you post the entire trigger instead of just the order trigger, there could possibly be a problem with something else in the trigger.
     
  13. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Nevermind, it's fixed :)
     
  14. Anti_Bodies

    Anti_Bodies

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    754
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    I got to

    Order all units in (unit group) to (blank) (replacing current orders). In the blank spot, can someone tell me where I need to go to get to any kind of movement (specifically attack), because I too am getting a headache on this seemingly simple task.

    +rep
     
  15. Amigurumi

    Amigurumi

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,575
    Resources:
    45
    Models:
    27
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    3
    Maps:
    7
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    45
    you have to click on the ( before the blank. there you can pick the 'Order Targeting Point'.
    WIth that, you can choose your point. :)
     
  16. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Here's a complete tutorial.
    Unit Orders:


    How To Issue an Order:
    Create a new action
    Label Unit
    [​IMG]
    Unit - Issue Order
    [​IMG]
    Click [​IMG]
    Click "(" before "Ability Command"
    [​IMG]
    Select the Target
    [​IMG]
    Click [​IMG]
    Select Ability Command
    [​IMG]
    Select Order
    [​IMG]

    Click [​IMG]
    Done
    Examples
    Move To:
    [​IMG]
    Attack Target:
    [​IMG]
     
  17. kimpakim7

    kimpakim7

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This was so helpful for me! Thank you so much, I were nearly about to make a thread about it! :D
     
  18. Vengeancekael

    Vengeancekael

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5,743
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    13
    Spells:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    You can visit my website for galaxy editor tutorials. Currently there is only one tutorial, but a custom UI tutorial will be uploaded soon.