• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Trigger-->Spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
65
Is there a way to get the units that are hit by "Healing Wave" or Lightningspell from Farseer ?

I want to make a Spell that works like this:
Event
Spell is casted
Condition
Spell is equal to XXX
Actions
Set Intelligence = Int of Hero
Heal units of spell for ...
 
Level 12
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
1,228
No.
The only way to do that, is to make a custom chain lightning(no necessarily lightning).
 
Level 7
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
375
Umm I dont quite get what you're getting at, but if what you want is for people hit by the chain lightning to gain the same int as the hero casting it, do this:
  • Chain Lightning
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Chain Lightning
    • Actions
      • Hero - Modify Intelligence of (Target unit of ability being cast): Add ((Intelligence of (Triggering unit) (Exclude bonuses)) + 0)
 
Level 12
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
1,228
Uh ... no.
1. He does not want to do that.
2. This way you will do something only to the target of the ability. What about all the units it jumps to...
 
Level 7
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
375
1. I said I didnt know what he wanted so sorry...
2. Yah, I did the trigger in like 3 seconds so it's not surprising its not right.
 
Level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
65
Forgot about the intelligence... I'll do that alone. The Intelligence is only for the damage that is dealt, like 10*Int of Hero Damage.

I wanted to know if you can store the units that are hit by chainlightning(ALL not only the first unit (the target). I want the target + all other units that are hit on random...

I think that does not work without JASS, but maybe someone can show me a way to do it in JASS ;)
 
Level 12
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
1,228
As I said, there is no way to detect all the targets of chain lightning.
The only way to do this spell would be to make you own custom chain lightning.
 
Level 19
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
2,888
You can use an any unit takes damage system still wont work with healing wave
when someone casts a fake chain lightning that doesnt do anything
create a dummy and make it cast a real chain lightning
when someone gets damaged
if damaging unit is dummy
do actions
 
Level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
65
Hmpf... That will take long time to do...^^
Because damage is equal to specifi integer * Intelligence of hero...
But ok... I will post it here later, tomorrow maybe, than someone can make it "No more leaks" ;)
 
Level 3
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
65
  • LightningStrike
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit Ends the casting of an ability
  • Conditions
    • (Casting Unit) is an hero == true
    • Ability Being Cast is equal to LightningStrike
  • Actions
    • Set Temp_Caster = (Triggering Unit)
    • Set Temp_Target = (Targeted Unit of Ability being cast)
    • Set Temp_Attribute = Intelligence of (Temp_Caster)
    • Unit - Set Life of (Temp_Target) to (Life of (Temp_Target) - (10 x (Temp_Attribute)))
    • Unit - Create Dummy for (Owner of (Temp_Caster)) at Position of (Temp_Target) facing ...
    • Unitgroup - Pick every Unit in Units in range 400 of (Temp_Target) matching ((Matching Unit) is equal to (Temp_Target) == false) and ((Matching Unit )belongs to an enemy of (Owner of (Temp_Caster)) == true)
    • Set Temp_Target = Random Unit from (Last Created Unit Group)
    • Unit - Order (Last Created Unit) to LightningStrike (Temp_Target)
    • Unitgroup - Add (Last Created Unit) to Temp_Unitgroup
    • .
    • .
    • Pick every Unit in Temp_Unitgroup
      • Loop - Actions
        • Unit - Remove (Picked Unit) from the game
For 2 Units... For more than 2 i need Temp_Targetgroup ...
And i have a problem... I have to do translate it in JASS, if i dont do i cant use:
Unit - Order (Last Created Unit) to LightningStrike (Temp_Target)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top