• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Trigger Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi,

I've played a few maps from the creators on Hive, and some have a function (think It's a trigger) which allows you to send all units via attack move. I searched the forums a bit and can't find exactly what I am looking for.

Basically, I'm getting a bit tired of having to assign control groups, select hot keys, etc. I mainly play Custom Games and would love the ability to just mass-attack send my units in a single click rather than all the hot keys. I have seen people do it with JASS by assigning an ability to a building that is castable at any location like the "Attack Move" ability, and it sends all the military-type units to wherever you select... but I am not experienced enough to do it myself. I would be seriously grateful if someone could help me achieve this ability.

I would need this ability to function on Human's "Castle", Undead's "Black Citadel", Night Elves' 'Tree of Eternity" & Orc's Fortress buildings so that I can play any of the 4 original races & be able to make combat-life a little easier by attack-move all units.

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 64
It would have to be a trigger as no such function exists otherwise. This would need to be done on a per map basis, so you'll have to add the trigger and the ability that executes it to each map that you wish to use it in. Luckily, this is a fairly easy thing to setup.

First, find the Channel ability in the Object Editor, copy and paste it, and edit this new copy. This is an ability designed for creating custom spells as it has no actual effects. It needs the following settings:

Follow Through Time: 0.00
Disables Other Abilities: False
Options: Visible
Cast Range: 99999
Mana Cost: 0
Target Type: Point
Hero Ability: False
Levels: 1