• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Trigger Event issue...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Event
Player - Player 1 (Red)'s Current gold becomes Less than or equal to ((Real((Player 1 (Red) Current gold))) - 1000.00)

Ok here is an event I am working on, and I am probably missing something so stupid.... I am not very good at math, and then trying to apply it to this default editor system... ugh... Anyhow, I need a trigger event that reads; whenever a player spends an amount of gold greater then 1000, or whenever a players gold changes totalling a number greater or less then 1000 of what it use to be then actions fire. Although that one above isn't responding for some reason. I could probably find another way to achieve what I am looking for, I usually do. But it would be great if anyone can help speed this one up for me =)

Level 4
You could run it as a difference function, setting "Gold1" equal to the amount of gold of the target player every maybe 5-10 seconds.

Sort of like, repeating timer event of 7 seconds:

Set Gold2 = Gold1
Set Gold1 = gold of target player
Set GoldCheck = Gold2-Gold1
If GoldCheck > 1000, then run (Trigger) ignoring conditions.
If Goldcheck < 1000, then do nothing.

You use a real for your event : "Real((Player 1 (Red) Current gold))". Let say the players have 0 gold when the map starts, the event will be registered using the current player's gold.
So you'll end up with an event like this :
"Player - Player 1 (Red)'s Current gold becomes Less than or equal to (0.00 - 1000.00)"
That won't happen so frequently.