• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Trigger Based - Critical Chance and Critical Damage Issues

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Lets start off by saying this is my first time using forums for help on this matter, and i normally can figure it but, but i'm having issues with detecting the damage to be able to calculate the int variable to deal bonus damage for critical damage and show the bonus damage, is there any way to be able to do this function all it one trigger based?

I get the The Text to pop up, but nothing has any value to it

so I'm guess you need to add to attacked_unit =attacked unit
Attacked unit takes damage, how do you that damage value

the main idea was to have, every 5 points of agility you gain 1% critical chance, and every point into intelligence player gains 20% critical damage

and using skills/melee attacks, this would proc

is there something i'm missing?

• Crit Chance
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Is attacked
    • Conditions
      • ((Attacking unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Set Attacked_Unit = (Attacked unit)
      • Set HeroIntValue = (Intelligence of (Attacking unit) (Include bonuses))
      • Set CritcalChance = (((Agility of (Attacking unit) (Include bonuses)) / 5) + 5)
      • Set CritcalDamage = ((HeroIntValue x (Integer(2.00))) + (Integer(100.00)))
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • Or - Any (Conditions) are true
            • Conditions
              • ((Attacked unit) is A structure) Equal to False
              • ((Attacked unit) belongs to an enemy of (Owner of (Attacking unit))) Equal to True