• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

This Website

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 21
Okay, I have a lot of bad things to say about this website. Please remember that:
1) I do not want to flame, so if it looks like I am, think that it is not my intention
2) I can be mistaken, but usually I have a clear vision...

So, I have problems with this website:
1) Too many files on this website, slowing down the downloadspeed, and the refreshspeed. Don't tell me all files on this website are high quality. In fact, I doubt it if more than 50% of the files are good.
I know, it is not easy making models, or icons or maps, and I don't want to say I am a great modeler (in fact I don't know how to model), but that's one of the reasons why I do not POST the models in the first place. It is good to have much variety, but at the cost of what? Quality. It should be better to remove all files with low rating...

2) 12 000 Members are registered. Don't tell me 10 % of them are often active. I think it should be better to remove, or at least deactivate old logins, that aren't used for a month...

I cannot think of other things altough I know I had to say other things too...

I hope the people with power of this website at least read this site, because I think this website can do better...

Level 22
Well you have to consider that the average resourse maker doesnt have the patience to put weeks worth of effort into a single resourse. Everyone has their own view of what high and low quality resourses are. If you want that to change, you would have to change the mentality of the average resourse maker.