• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The History of DotA

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I made this map called The History of DotA
DOWNLOAD Link

Wat izzit about??
Ever wondered how DotA begins??? Before they became heros?
Download this map and play it and you will know !!!

My map is mostly cinematics and now features Sniper,Lina,Balanar, i want to make more but have no ideas, can someone give me some ideas for my next hero? story line i mean, i tried to find histories at wowwiki.com but cant

Im not a professsional world edit user, just a newbie...:wgrin:

anyone got any ideas about the starting (history) of a hero and how they got their spells ?
im trying to do TINKER now... and later arthas and doom

---my story is based on DOTA only---

Level 2
lol, i dont have any, i read some from jokes websites, emails etc but non seem to be my taste (why do guys always hate wives in jokes?!) and if u could giv me some nice jokes, i could giv u credits for it

Level 1
Bugged and you should put a bit more work on it. I don't mind terrain but triggers could've been improved. Maybe some aesthetics in text? Jokes contain too much '=.=' and 'wtf! lol! omg! noob!' stuff.

Level 10
sorry for the ignorance but...this map is a crap.
It gave me an idea...
doing a dota story.
But as a whole. Like a campaign.