• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Terrain Request

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 16
Hello there! I would like to request a terrain, I'm requesting one because I'm not good at all when it comes to geography. Shores, mountains etc.
I haven't started the project yet, I'm not totally sure if I'm going to complete it.
But anyway, I'll problaby pass the project on then.
I just don't got any names for the project yet.

About the project:
3 races, northern people/vikings from Nordmar, The ordinary humans from Myrtana, desert people/turkish people from Varant.

It will be a strategy map (RTS). Players will control the cities and will have to collect resources to build and train soldiers. If their commander (Hero) dies, the units around him will get lower morale, and get a chance to riot.
Units with low health can also riot.
I will also try to insert an influence system. If you get too low influence some cities may riot.
The cities will not only be an human castle model, like it is in many conquests maps. The owners can use defensive structures, traps and walls to protect the cities.
You will have to use different units, you cannot spawn one type, units will have weaknesses and strenghts. Example, pikemens would kill mounted soldiers very easy, while a swordman will kill an pikeman quite easy.

I don't got moore ideas atm.
Here comes the request:

I want you to make an terrain similar to this map.

gothic3_map.jpg

I don't want you to use the blizzard cliffs. Use the Raise/Lower ground tool instead.

I want you to place the tiles also, I can place trees and doodads, if you don't want to.

You don't have to place and put out cities, I'll do that.