• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Aeon of Strife] Stones of Magic (BETA)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Stones of Magic
by Pebble

Stones of Magic is a 3-Player Custom Map for Warcraft III that I've been working on for a few months now. It's finally at a point where I feel I can release it and hopefully get some feedback.

Up until now, only myself and a few of my friends have played the map. There is currently no AI, but fortunately the Map only requires 3 players. I would love to hear about your experience on the map, as well as any questions or criticisms about the gameplay.

NOTE: this is a majorly untested map, so please expect some issues and take them in stride. Please let me know what issues you find.

Stones of Magic is a AoS/DotA-type map, but with some notable differences. You still pick a Hero, push lanes, kill minions and eventually try to destroy your Opponent's base, but the following features
will hopefully give Stones of Magic a unique style of gameplay:

1: Choose from 3 distinct Classes. Each Class has 3 unique Heroes, with each Hero having different strengths and weaknesses.
2: Magical Stones periodically spawn randomly throughout the Map. These Stones are crucial for victory in Stones of Magic.
3: Using Stones, your Hero can summon an array of powerful Creatures to join the ranks of your units and attack your opponents.
4: Collect Gold to purchase upgrades for both your Hero and your Summoned Creatures. Gold is obtained from killing Units in the various 'Jungle' areas throughout the Map.
5: Protect your base, notably your Prime Stone, while simultaneously assaulting your opponents' bases. Losing your Prime Stone results in Defeat.