• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Singing and Playing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Well i have a small problem... I started learning to play guitar... Its easy to sing if the melody is same but for sample in the song "Come as you are" from Nirvana , when i play and start sing i lose the melody and if i try go back and play it right i forget to sing...

Is there a trick how to learn both at same time ?

The hard thing about that is that your trying to do two rhythms at once, and thus you begun to focus on one more then the other and the other begins to follow the one your focusing on.

My guess is to work on fixing this, you should work on being able to separate 2 rhythms at once. As to how to do this, I'm not sure (I haven't exactly conquered this problem either).

Level 7
The hard thing about that is that your trying to do two rhythms at once, and thus you begun to focus on one more then the other and the other begins to follow the one your focusing on.

My guess is to work on fixing this, you should work on being able to separate 2 rhythms at once. As to how to do this, I'm not sure (I haven't exactly conquered this problem either).

Well i was searching too at Yahoo Answers , here the best answer , its kinda the same but im not sure if it would help :
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/i...AVnbgzQjzKIX;_ylv=3?qid=20100204102410AAaZ4ef