• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Several questions about world editor....?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
I am going to ask several simple or hard questions related to world editor, cause i'm creating a map and im very new to it....

1) Q:How do you make the screen change?
E:i mean like how do you make a picture come out of the screen, or make a scope like feature for example like in those fps sniper games.
i also saw something like this in a spell that i think by now it had been rejected..

2) Q:How do you make a working metamorphosis spell for heroes?
E: i have tried many times but it just wouldn't work i tried illidan's metamorphosis spell but my hero would stand and stare at the skies....
I have tried using bear form but it doesn't have a timer, other than that i can't turn back to my old form and instead i become a different unit :eekani:

3) Q:In a campaign, how do you let a heroes xp and statistics carry over to my other games?
E: I'm planning to make a campaign and i believe this is the most important part in a campaign.

4) Q:What is the max map size in a basic map??
There was one map that i had made that said the file size is too big and i can't play it on LAN....

5) Q:Is it posiible to put jass spells together with gui spells?
Self explanatory...
also in a jass spell, do you just copy and paste words? pretty confusing :eek:

6) Q:With music, how do you make a play-list? as in consecutive playing of in game songs to my liking.

Well these are all the questions i need to know about world editor..:grin:

For now....

Level 19
1. cinematic> fade filter import your image
2. use 2 identical heroes and edit teh morphed one to whatever u like