1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. And she's bought a stairway to heaven. The 6th Special Effect Contest Results are here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Seek unity between the elements in the 22nd Terraining Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Seize the moment! The 18th Mini Mapping Contest has commenced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Ruined Cathedral (Reforged Custom Model)

Submitted by ShadiHD
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
originally inspired by a WOW model, this one is going to be featured in our WC2 remake for the Stormwind destroyed cathedral, but I thought I could share this model for the good people of hive in their project however they see fit! as long as credits are given due.


making these models takes a lot of effort, please support me at my patreon page which can be found in my profile or signature for more custom models :)
Previews
Contents

Ruined Cathedral (Reforged Custom Model) (Model)

Reviews
Mister_Haudrauf
A Nicely made Reforged Doodad. Good Job.
  1. Bagysta

    Bagysta

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    119
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Reforged HD Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Nice work my friend !
     
  2. Mister_Haudrauf

    Mister_Haudrauf

    Model Reviewer

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,194
    Resources:
    58
    Models:
    53
    Icons:
    2
    Packs:
    3
    Resources:
    58
    A Nicely made Reforged Doodad. Good Job.
     
  3. Moonman

    Moonman

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Resources:
    9
    Maps:
    3
    Reforged HD Icons:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    9
    And there's so much more to come... you truly are a sculptor!
     
  4. HL_Vortex

    HL_Vortex

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I love the model but it doesn't seem to fully work for me. I've imported the model and its paths correctly and the floor works but the walls are all just black. Any ideas on how to fix?
     
  5. ShadiHD

    ShadiHD

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Reforged HD Models:
    2
    Resources:
    3

    hello, the model contains 2 texture sets, one for ground, one for the building, you have to assign a 2nd node to the 2nd texture for them to load both.
     
  6. HL_Vortex

    HL_Vortex

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Im sorry but I don't quite understand. Could you explain a little more.
     
  7. Trbosjeca

    Trbosjeca

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey, I am having the same problem. Can you help me out on how to do that?
     
  8. ShadiHD

    ShadiHD

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2020
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Reforged HD Models:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    @Tamplier777 if you could kindly showing them how to apply multiple texture sets on a single model, you're well versed in this more than me.
     
  9. Tamplier777

    Tamplier777

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    224
    Resources:
    13
    Models:
    9
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Reforged HD Models:
    1
    Resources:
    13
    I didn't understand is the problem with this particular model or in general?

    In general if you have 2 geosets and you want to assign different textures for them in reforged model it means that you need to have 2 materials and assign these material id's to geoset.
    Material editing is currently possible only in mdl text file for reforged models.
     
  10. Trbosjeca

    Trbosjeca

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    oh okay, I think I understand. I didn't know editing it was possible only in mdl text file. Can you help me out on how to do it?

    Here is the screenshot of the problem (World editor):

    [​IMG]

    Here is when I open it with ReterasModelStudio:

    [​IMG]

    If I understood Shadi correctly it has something to do with this:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    As we can see here, we have 2 meshes. One is "Building" and one is "Floor". As far as I can understand the "Building" mesh has its own Node which is - Bone "Root", but the "Floor" Meshes don't so that is why we get the black texture problem. Is that correct?
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2020