• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Romance Of the Three Kingdoms (WIP)

Status
Not open for further replies.

hi1

hi1

Level 5
Welcome!

This map was originally made by Seprinth and LordSquishy. It stopped updating back in 2015, so I have decided to pick it up, as I had always loved playing this map. This is my first time creating a map, so I tried to keep everything as simple as possible. In addition to the older versions, so far, I have made several improvements, balances, and new contents to the map shown below:

Background

full

This map is primarily based on a strategy game called Romance of the Three Kingdoms XIII (三国志13) with some influences from the Dynasty Warriors series. For ones that have not heard of these games, the setting takes place in 190AD during the late Han Dynasty of ancient China. Due to the corruption of the Imperial government, various Warlords across China began to raise an army in attempt to become the high ruler of China or for some, to restore the once glorious Han Dynasty.

Gameplay

full