• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Regeneration when a unit is not attacking

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Hi,

I want to make it so my towers only regenerate when they have not attacked for 5 seconds.

I am using this damage system: GUI-Friendly Damage Detection v1.2.1

I am new to hashtables but I figured this would be the way to do it. So I removed the base regen of the towers and using hashtables/damage system I created a trigger that should set the timer to 5 everytime they attack, with a separate trigger counting down by 1 every second and regenerating the unit if the timer reaches zero.

But this doesn't seem to work, and I can't figure out where I have gone wrong. How do I achieve my goal?

Here are the triggers:

• regen
    • Events
      • Game - GDD_Event becomes Equal to 0.00
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (GDD_DamageSource is in RegenTimeGroup) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit Group - Add GDD_DamageSource to TempGroup
          • Unit Group - Pick every unit in TempGroup and do (Actions)
            • Loop - Actions
              • Hashtable - Save 5.00 as 0 of (Key (Picked unit)) in RegenTimer
          • Custom script: call DestroyGroup(udg_TempGroup)
        • Else - Actions
  • start regen
    • Events
      • Time - Every 1.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in RegenTimeGroup and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set RegenTime = (Load 0 of (Key (Picked unit)) from RegenTimer)