Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Random select

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Robin_bra, Sep 30, 2009.

  1. Robin_bra

    Robin_bra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I think adding a select random class class would be nice, like,
    when you come to the select character view, by the fire.
    There stands a fourth character of some sort, maybe just a big " ? "
    and when you select that you randomly select one of the 3 character
    classes. How about that? :thumbs_up:
     
  2. CloudMax

    CloudMax

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I dont really like the idea of this :S
    Becouse of the fact that if you play with other people they would like freak out if all just randomly choose what they are going to be, normally your 1 or two healers, and one two wizards and two to three barbarians.

    And if you dont know what to use, just take a random one, just take one of them. its not like you need to have a random button when you have 3 heros to choose from, you just have to click on a random one.
     
  3. Robin_bra

    Robin_bra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hm, well, for multiplayer that wouldent be an alternative, and it would be unnessesary spent effort for singleplayer, i could accpet that :)
    Just an idea that popped up in my head and thought i should share it, in case of anyone would like it :)
     
  4. CloudMax

    CloudMax

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The problem with that is that insted of having a random button, you could just simply click on a random hero, without choosing. Its not that hard, all you have to do is to click on one of them without thinking xD
    And im good at not thinking.