1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Random select

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Robin_bra, Sep 30, 2009.

  1. Robin_bra

    Robin_bra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I think adding a select random class class would be nice, like,
    when you come to the select character view, by the fire.
    There stands a fourth character of some sort, maybe just a big " ? "
    and when you select that you randomly select one of the 3 character
    classes. How about that? :thumbs_up:
     
  2. CloudMax

    CloudMax

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I dont really like the idea of this :S
    Becouse of the fact that if you play with other people they would like freak out if all just randomly choose what they are going to be, normally your 1 or two healers, and one two wizards and two to three barbarians.

    And if you dont know what to use, just take a random one, just take one of them. its not like you need to have a random button when you have 3 heros to choose from, you just have to click on a random one.
     
  3. Robin_bra

    Robin_bra

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hm, well, for multiplayer that wouldent be an alternative, and it would be unnessesary spent effort for singleplayer, i could accpet that :)
    Just an idea that popped up in my head and thought i should share it, in case of anyone would like it :)
     
  4. CloudMax

    CloudMax

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,438
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The problem with that is that insted of having a random button, you could just simply click on a random hero, without choosing. Its not that hard, all you have to do is to click on one of them without thinking xD
    And im good at not thinking.