• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Quilboar Beastiary

Quilboar Beastiary

Quilboar Beastiary, inspired by Ujimasa Hojo's models. I uploaded this while I was a newbie, I thought that I could reworked on it, so I did,

* Version 1 - Uploaded
* Version 1.1 - Reworked stuffs
* Version 2 (New) - Heavy Reworking
* Version 2.1 - Fixed some Ref Attachments

Free to edit, as long as you give credits in return, Enjoy.

Keywords:
wow. razormane, bristleback, quilboar etc.
Contents

Quilboar Beastiary (Model)

Reviews
15:15, 23rd Jan 2014 Kwaliti: Approved. 17:24, 23rd Jan 2014 Deolrin: Added rating.

M

15:15, 23rd Jan 2014
Kwaliti:

Approved.

17:24, 23rd Jan 2014
Deolrin: Added rating.

This is definitely better than the other ones you recently submitted. I still kind of wonder why you make it look neater and more advanced than orc buildings. I know orcs are usually crude, but quilboars should be absolutely primitive. There should be thorns.

Still, it is pretty good for one of your first models. 3/5.

Last edited:

Kyrbi0

Arena Moderator
Level 45
This is definitely better than the other ones you recently submitted. I still kind of wonder why you make it look neater and more advanced than orc buildings. I know orcs are usually crude, but quilboars should be absolutely primitive. There should be thorns.

Wa666r said:
The roof just takes away the whole feel of savageness and brutality that Quilboars have.
This. Seriously, man, it's a great roof; snip it off with Oinkewinkles or Magos and save it for something cool; just not Quillboars.

See Watch Tower comments.

I actually think this is the best so far, though; it looks somewhat-sufficiently different, and the particles are neat.