• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Quest Triggering Help – killing creeps spread around the map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Well, I'm a total noob at triggering, and only know how to do the easiest ones, but this is a bit harder, I tried looking at the guides but they were pretty useless.

What I'm trying to do is make a quest, lets call it "Wildlife Killing" for now.
I spread some hostile wildlife creeps around the map, the quest objective is for the hero to kill every single wildlife creep in the map.

How do I make this trigger?

And also, if you know too, how do I make a trigger to collect items? If there were 4 pieces of items, and you are suppose to collect them, how do you make them all happen in one quest, not 4 seperate ones?

-Skisun

Level 28
For the first one, use something like this
  • Events
    • Unit - A Unit dies
  • Conditions
  • Actions
    • If quest_boolean = true then do Set creep_integer = (creep_integer + 1)
    • If creep_integer = *your maximum* then do *stuff*
Whereas the variable creep_integer adds +1 everytime a creep dies and if it'a number is equal to your maximum, you can place your actions after

The boolean variable checks if the quest is enabled, so best is to set it to ''true'' when you start the quest using
  • Set quest_boolean = true
and after the quest is completed, set it back to ''false''

For the second, just use
  • Events
    • Unit - A Unit acquires an item
  • Conditions