1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Publishing Error

Discussion in 'StarCraft II Modding' started by Childeric, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Childeric

    Childeric

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Whenever i try to publish my map, it uploads to 92% everytime, then gives me a GATEWAY_CLOSED error. I can't find anything about it on the Tech site (big surprise). Help?
     
  2. Statharas

    Statharas

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,335
    Resources:
    14
    Tools:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    8
    Resources:
    14
    ..Simple as it is. The gateway is offline. You can't upload. If the problem persists, recreate Variants and Teams.
     
  3. Childeric

    Childeric

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    How do i go about setting all Players to team 1, without locked alliances?

    Edit: Problem solved. It was the variants. Many thanks.

    Edit: Now im getting a new error. Cannot send event to Battle.net.
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2010
  4. lightning brigade

    lightning brigade

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    422
    Resources:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I might be able to help, it seems to have a problem with your events, does it say anything else that correlates an event you have? Some events are Blizzard Only, so that may be a problem.