• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Public Mod Request Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, as some may know, I am lightning brigade, and I am a data editor. Now, I do the job nobody wants to do, and that is data editing. As a data editor, I put all the pieces together in sc2 mapping. I am here to offer my services.

If you need any form of data made, I am a freelance data editor, and I will get it to you. It works like this. All data blizzard has in the editor, is separated into the two core mods, and the two campaign mods. The core/campaign mods are carriers of data, and can support a lot more memory than maps. I operate using mods. Mods can be attached to your game by clicking to add a custom dependency.

You may now post your modding requests, do not worry, I know a lot about the data editor, and i am resourceful in what I do not. Post away!

Actually now that you mention it..
I could use a few campaign actor units, such as wraiths, without using a campaign dependency. I don't mind importing a mod for such things, but I f-ing hate using campaign mods. They glitch my game.. separating the custom stuff in the DatEdit from things I changed before I added the campaign dependency from things I changed after. I'm not sure if Blizzard has patched / fixed this yet, but I don't care to find out.

Anyways.. I could use some custom units with the following actors:

-Wraith
-Phoenix
-Corsair
-Valkyrie
-Medic
-Goliath
-Scourge

Also, I'm not sure if you know how to do custom models, but if you do, I could use some of these custom models (like the original model.. just change some features like armor-detail or weapons used.. idk.. make it unoriginal)

-Marine
-Ghost