• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Pease help!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Ok i have many questions.
First how do i make farming units like the units spawn automatically spawn from a building? Can u clarify the answer with the picture? Because i am quite new to the triggers.
Next how do u make an exp bar for an unit? For many use maps there are many units that can level up, get stronger. Plz give a picture to help me clarify:)
Next, how do u make the abilitys for that unit? For example the battlecruiser has the ability of the yamato gun. And when it levels up, it gets stronger from 200damage to 300 damage. How do u set that? Plz attach a picture,too;)
Extra:how do i make a buff for an unit? Like when an unit attacks another unit, it gets a buff that damage attacked unit 25 each second. How do i set that?plz attach the picture.

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 63
First how do i make farming units like the units spawn automatically spawn from a building? Can u clarify the answer with the picture? Because i am quite new to the triggers.
The method I advise is a hybrid between data and triggers. You use the data editor to spawn the units. This is done by giving all spawners a buff behaviour that perodically fires a Create Unit effect. The triggers then order the units (in response to them being created) to their appropiate rally points (if any). Demonstration of this is provided in the attached map.

Next how do u make an exp bar for an unit? For many use maps there are many units that can level up, get stronger. Plz give a picture to help me clarify:)