1. Are you planning to upload your awesome skin to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Outland_abyss

Submitted by wertyn
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
space skin

give credit

by Wertyn

Link to Paths

Keywords:
Space
Contents

Outland_abyss (Texture)

Reviews
Moderator
20:43, 2nd Sep 2008 Hawkwing: [Approved] Extremely simple but it's useful and should stay in the database.
  1. Nicokick

    Nicokick

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Doesent everyone have wc3 viewer?
    I'm so confused.
     
  2. Nichita_00

    Nichita_00

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    385
    Resources:
    10
    Icons:
    5
    Skins:
    5
    Resources:
    10
    Uhh nico, no.It's a good tool, you can get paths from it etc. (why are you asking)
    And if my guess is right, No, wc3 viewer doesn't act as an importer. :p
     
  3. Atheism

    Atheism

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Terrainart\Outland\Outland_abyss.blp
    Doesnt work. Its still just reg Abyss. Can anyone tell me how to import it?
    Wertyn, you get a 2/5. its a good tileset, but you left out the path, sloppy sloppy.
     
  4. Anti_Bodies

    Anti_Bodies

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    754
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    can someone please post some other paths other then outland abyss please? easy +rep
     
  5. jimd3

    jimd3

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    will use in map 100% SURE look in link and u will see the details of the map also give sum feedback =D
     
  6. Bob1897

    Bob1897

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    In order to find any path you like, download the warcraft 3 image extractor found in the "tools" section of the hiveworkshop. Then, open the first mpq archive listed in your warcraft 3 folder (computer: C drive: program files:warcraft 3 is the default.) After opening the archive, press the letter "t" on your keyboard. This will give you the paths to all the tilesets. I hope this helps, happy modding.:grin:
     
  7. oskar94

    oskar94

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks this is what I needed to my latest map. +rep
     
  8. psipenge

    psipenge

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    doesnt work for me
     
  9. psipenge

    psipenge

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    is there some useable path? i mean i wanna replace some tile which is buildable...
     
  10. Anti_Bodies

    Anti_Bodies

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    754
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    do what bob1897 said.
     
  11. MasterDragons

    MasterDragons

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    looks kinda bad if ya zoom in but otherwise neat...

    For all The Idiots out there:
    Step1 Import the model on to your OUTLAND Tileset map (or other if you know how).
    Step2 Change the path in the import editor to "Terrainart\Outland\Outland_abyss.blp"
    Step3 SAVE
    Step4 Play
     
  12. Coaster_Man

    Coaster_Man

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Do you HAVE to have it in an Outland map because I have abyss in a Dalaran Ruins map but I want to use the space tile...
    I added the abyss from Cliffs - 3 and thenused it as my space but this tile looks way cooler so I want to use It.
    Do I have to make an outland map and import all my stuff into it???
     
  13. Wilddwarf

    Wilddwarf

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awesome. If I ever get the time to finish my current map, I will use it in my next map.
     
  14. Gamecrafter_DK

    Gamecrafter_DK

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Works great! 5/5, and +rep ^^ Doesn't look all that good in the editor though :/ But, hey, i'm the only one who're gonna live with it... so i'll manage!

    Edit: Oh, just had to restart the editor! Nice work!
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2009
  15. Flame_Phoenix

    Flame_Phoenix

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,283
    Resources:
    11
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    11
    I imported the model to my map and after that I changed the path to:
    Terrainart\Outland\Outland_abyss.blp

    However when I terrain using Outland titleset and using Abyss terrain, nothing happens, it doesn't seem to be working =S

    Also, I changed the titleset to Outland ... are you guys sure this is really working for 1.24b ?
     
  16. Gamecrafter_DK

    Gamecrafter_DK

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Worked for me... But i can't see what could be wrong... most people can't do it either...
     
  17. Flame_Phoenix

    Flame_Phoenix

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,283
    Resources:
    11
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    11
    I checked terrain paths for TFT using wc3viewer....
    Looks like:
    Terrainart\Outland\Outland_abyss.blp

    should be:

    Terrainart\Outland\Outland_Abyss.blp

    But it looks I have 2 problems:
    - I can't change the name into that, it is automatically changed backwards.
    - After changing the name of the file and the name of the path, it keeps not working ...
     
  18. Gamecrafter_DK

    Gamecrafter_DK

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Try re-importing the texture. And place some, save close editor, open editor.
     
  19. Flame_Phoenix

    Flame_Phoenix

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,283
    Resources:
    11
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    11
    Already did that several times =S
     
  20. Gamecrafter_DK

    Gamecrafter_DK

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,235
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Try to test the map... oh, lemme check my file...

    It doesn't work in the editor anymore... but in game it does.