• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

On the right foot...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi!

I have been a member of this site for a while, but this is my first post. I have been creeping from afar...

But I have really been inspired by some of the work you all have done! Much much much kudos!

...I started getting really into a w3editor project over a year ago before reforged was announced... and sadly, I lost all the work with an old computer...one thing you must know about me is that I am SUPER GREEEEEN! Green as a peon... a total noob at anything programming... but...I have become downright possessed by the creative energy that drove me before... and have pretty much remade my map to the point it was at before I lost it...but this time reforged. I am very committed to learn more, as I have realized this whole process is better self-taught through trial and error...and already this time around I feel more confident that I can achieve all the features I want for this map--they all seem possible!

I guess I just want to say hi, and ask a few questions to get started on the right foot.. I need these answers to be dumbed down plox!

Questions:

1) I am terrified of losing my work again... and this one makes me feel really dumb... but I don't have a cloud...can I just e-mail my map to myself? It will open on any comp with Reforged on it? I wont upload it here just yet...I have a knack for things being presentable and my map is not quite there...