• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Noob cinematic question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Alright, I'm fairly new to the editor so my question is probably a simple one. Sorry about that. :grin:
What I'm trying to do is make the same cinematic play when three different people enter a region. But, after it plays for one person I don't want it to play for them again.
So far I have my cinematic, but whenever a unit enters the region it plays regardless of how many times you have seen it.

Any help?

Level 11
1) Go to the Trigger Editor
2) In one of your triggers, create an action "Set <Variable>"
3) There's a box on the right which reads "Edit Variables" or something like that; click it.
4) Create a new boolean variable and check the "Array" checkbox.
5) In your region's event, create an action as Maker says.

• Events
    • Unit - Unit enters Region
  • Conditions
  • Actions
    • Set YourVar(Player number of (owner of (Triggering Unit))) = True
Use multiple if IF sentences to check whether a player has entered that region or not, and set the booleans accordingly.

Level 16
Seas =)

Ok here we go:

Open your Trigger Editor. You see at top the "X" - klick it.

1) A new window is open. In this window klick the +X
2) A new window is open again. Now you type in a name you want, for example "Var". By variable type - you select boolean. Now mark the box for "Array". Now klick 2 times on "Ok" and we are back to the trigger editor.

3) Now create a new trigger. I named it for example "TestTrigger".