• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need opinions,please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hi all. I made a little beginning of a story and need some opinions. I must mention, that i'm tired and maybe failed the story because of this.
Hope you forgive me. Just say opinion and i will try to correct the story tomorrow, when i slept over it.

Silent Grove - Story

By Gaegamel

Foreword

This is my first project in the Hiveworkshop-community. So it can happen, that i may make some spelling errors. I hope you forgive and instead concentrate (and enjoy) the story.

Month of the Turtle, 2000 units after the Beginning

„Orone! Hurry up. Mother said, we should get at home, before sunfall!“. A little face came out of the little hole and looked at Nayrum. "I heared it, but don’t shout. You nearly made me deaf“
Orone disappeared in the hole and left Nayrum. „Ok, then i will and tell it mother. I hope you like discussing with her“ She left her little brother and took the way home. The hole wasn’t very far from Corhaven, the village they are living. The hole lies in a forest and is used as an hideout for Orone. Since Amarun, their father, died on a disease, they hadn’t an other choice, then staying in their hometown. „He was such a good father to us. Always cared about us and in the end died on a disease. Why is this life so unfair?“, Nayrum thought. „He could have been alive, if he had also cared about himself“
These thoughts caused some tears to run down her cheeks. „Idiot“, she whispered.