1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Need New Editor

Discussion in 'Warcraft Discussion' started by MyLilPwnie, Oct 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey everyone, the Version of the editor I have is obselete. Everyone seems to have the new version, and I need the new one, because I would like to edit up a few maps, but they are all using the new editor. If someone could post where I could find it, or email me, at Trueopposite67@gmail.com, that'd be great (e-mailing me the editor program itself would be freakin awesome) please post here before you e-mail me.
    Thanks!
     
  2. Tiaan

    Tiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If your Warcraft 3/Battle.net are updated then your World Editor should be also.(If you can log into battle.net, you're updated)

    What you might be thinking of is World Editor Unlimited (WEU), a program that I personally don't recommend using if you are a first-time mapmaker. (Or any mapmaker, really; it can cause more issues than it is worth)
     
  3. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah, my battle.net doesnt work at all
    Actually, I couldnt find the spot to make an account...
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2008
  4. Tiaan

    Tiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Go to your world editor, go to help at the top right corner and choose About WC3 world editor:

    If it says Version 1.22 (6057) then you are updated
     
  5. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have 1.20 (6502)
     
  6. Tiaan

    Tiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  7. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks, and sorry to get off track on my own thread, but where can I sign up on battle.net?
     
  8. Tiaan

    Tiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0

    Run Warcraft 3. Click Battle.net, that should get you to a screen where you can enter your Account Name and Password.


    Click on the button that says "Create New Account", scroll down until you reach the end of the Terms of Use. Then click agree.

    At this point you'll be able to make your account and password and log in to play.
     
  9. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, well, whenever I do that, it always gives me some crap about new game patches, and not being able to connect...probably has something to do with I got this game from a friend, after he pirated it from some Chinese website...(he was from China...)
    Well anyway, i gotta go, either e-mail me, or post here, or on my profile if anyone wants to help this severely screwed up 13 year old boy. Man, you people are insanely helpful!
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2008
  10. Tiaan

    Tiaan

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ahh, you cannot play on Battle.net on a pirated version of WC3, sorry.

    Go out and buy it, nowadays its only like 15-20 dollars for both WC3 and TFT.
     
  11. MyLilPwnie

    MyLilPwnie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ah well, this is a case closed. I'll probably end up buying it, and since X mas and my birthday is coming up I may get it then...but I might just wait for the new Warcraft 3...or warcraft 4...I'm not 100% sure which they're makin now. Anyway, thanks!
     
  12. HappyTauren

    HappyTauren

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    8,408
    Resources:
    87
    Models:
    61
    Icons:
    23
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    87
    This is the most ROFL thread I've read in the year. Seriously. You sir, deserve to be... :cgrin:

    HAOSIS'D.
     
  13. Pyritie

    Pyritie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11,356
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    12
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    60
    What the hell.
     
  14. HappyTauren

    HappyTauren

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    8,408
    Resources:
    87
    Models:
    61
    Icons:
    23
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    87
    Well, haosis'd, as in, pwnt.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.