• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Need help with lightnings (using custom scripts)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Hi.

Well, I'm making some tests with lightning management through custom scripts, as I'm planning to make my first serious spell, which graphic effect is almost entirely composed of lightning effects.
However, I don't know why the hell one of my triggers does not work, it gets disabled, says that there's a compile error, or something like that. Obviously, the issue is in the custom script, but as I'm still a noob with this kind of things, I can't found the problem.
:goblin_cry:

The trigger that gets disabled is the "Loop" trigger. The used variables are as follow:
- L: Lightning variable.
- Loc01: Point variable.
- LZ: Real variable.

Here are the triggers:

This trigger creates the lightning at ground level.
  • Start
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Divinity Cage
    • Actions
      • Set Loc01 = (Center of (Target))
      • Custom script: set udg_L = AddLightningEx("HWPB", true, GetLocationX(udg_Loc01), GetLocationY(udg_Loc01), 0, GetLocationX(udg_Loc01), GetLocationY(udg_Loc01), 0)

This trigger should elevate the lightning to a Z height of 500.00.
  • Loop
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.03 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Custom script: call MoveLightningEx(udg_L, true, GetLocationX(Loc01), GetLocationY(Loc01), 0, GetLocationX(Loc01), GetLocationY(Loc01), udg_LZ)
      • Set LZ = (LZ + 1.00)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • LZ Higher than or equal to 500.00
        • Then - Actions
          • Set LZ = 500.00
        • Other - Actions
          • Set LZ = (LZ + 1.00)