• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Need an experienced model-designer to help me plz.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello! First of all I am new t this forum and thus I have no experience about how populated this forum is or how active. Therefore I'd just like the first person to read this to simply response it with a simple hi or something, so i know that people do read this.

Ok here comes the important part:

I got a herosuggestion on Dota-allstars.com (in the forum) which is based on the Scarecrow from the book "The Amazing Wizard of Oz". Though it is slightly modified to fit it's new "evil" purpose. It has been corrupted by an evil witch from the book that sent him to support the Lichkings armies.
So here is the problem: There is absolutely <<NO>> unit/doodad/anything in warcraft that has the slightest similarity to a Scarecrow. But since i am so stuck with the idea itself I'd really hate to sacrifice the original idea to benefit the chances of getting the hero into the game.
Now here is what i want/need/request of anybody feeling up to the task and having a little fun in making models.
I want a Scarecrow-model file with as much of the following criteria as possible:
- looks like a living Scarecrow. Here is the picture that I hold token for the hero at the moment:
hush_scarecrow.jpg

-should be a little bit darker than the one in the picture.
-should (if possible) consist entirely of skins that are already in the game.
I have chosen some of the skins already, but they don't need to be kept, it's just a suggestion:
+shoulders: Skin from Medivh (Human form)
+cape (if possible i want it to have a cape): Skin from Warden (the old Warden though - not the one that was used for Maiev but the one with the club)
+claws: Ghoul (also the model of the claws can be kept.