Multiple multiboard problems...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
380
  • multiboard
    • If - Conditions
      • (Owner of Selling unit)) Equal to Player 2 (Blue)
Is the main problem, all last player use "selling unit" is uncorrect, use it as "triggering unit".
Secondary, use the multiboard is a bad idea if you want to do like this. Maybe Leaderboard will be easier of using this way. But, it just my ideas, hope it helps
 
Level 7
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
213
Leader board uses only players/units/integers... :(
It dosn't matter at all triggering or selling unit. I have problem with creating more than one multiboard... :(

{EDIT}
And one more thing... When I test map alone I have no bugs. But when I test it with other players all gets error when red starts training a hero.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Level 9
Joined
Aug 7, 2009
Messages
380
Well, it just a wrong reconize player. A general variable or a set could make it so. Ex: Triggering unit. When 2 trigger use 1 triggering unit, and trigger run at once, there will be trouble of unit 1 and 2. I hope you understand @@
 
Level 7
Joined
Jun 14, 2009
Messages
235
  • Actions
    • Multiboard - Hide (Last created multiboard)
    • Custom script: if ( GetLocalPlayer() == Player(0) ) then
    • Multiboard - Show (Last created multiboard)
    • Custom script: endif
The number is the number of the player you want to show it for, however remember to make it one less than in gui

Eg. you want to let player 3 see it, so you set it to Player(2) )

Thats it iirc
 
Level 7
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
213
Killd0zer do you mean:
red multiboard:
  • Actions
  • Multiboard - Hide (Last created multiboard)
  • Custom script: if ( GetLocalPlayer() == Player(0) ) then
  • Multiboard - Show (Last created multiboard)
  • Custom script: endif
blue multiboard:
  • Actions
  • Multiboard - Hide (Last created multiboard)
  • Custom script: if ( GetLocalPlayer() == Player(1) ) then
  • Multiboard - Show (Last created multiboard)
  • Custom script: endif
? :vw_wtf:
 
Level 7
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
213
OMG thanks man It works !!!!!! :grin::grin::grin::grin::grin:

Im pretty sure you could simply loop thru all players and do the local thingie.

I now but I'm newbie... :/ I can't do that my self so I'm chosing easier way for me :/:vw_sleep:

One more problem The multiboard works fine but when I test map with other players all gets dc
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top