1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll has begun! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Minimum Attack Range

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by orcfan32, Apr 29, 2005.

  1. orcfan32

    orcfan32

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    337
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I am making a TD but I am making it stackable. I was wandering, how do you change the minimum range like for a Night Elf ballista?
     
  2. Raptor--

    Raptor--

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    452
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    in the object editor, under the unit, there is a 'minimum attack range' field or something with a similar name
     
  3. beantony

    beantony

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I also got a question about range :D May I ask it here? :p

    how do we make an extra-long-ranged attack for unit?
    I've set the range to 2000-3000, but it still have no effect on the unit's attack range. Even after I revealed all the map to remove unit's sight radius' 1800 limit.
     
  4. Raptor--

    Raptor--

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    452
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    did you increase the 'aquisition range' as well?
     
  5. -=Emergenzy=-

    -=Emergenzy=-

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    471
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    20
    Resources:
    20
    Hold down shift and the double click, now you can set the value to what you want 8)
     
  6. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    Minimum attack range affects both attacks, or is possible also to make one of attack without minimum range?
     
  7. Lord Raszul

    Lord Raszul

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    263
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    and set the "targeting range" to at least the same value as u set the range to, otheriwse it will only target as soon as something is within it's targeting range...
     
  8. Raptor--

    Raptor--

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    452
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    like i said, aquisition range
     
  9. Draqz

    Draqz

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    you may also want to look at the game constants, to see if you can jack up the max range and aquisition