• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Map Idea -Help requested-

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello, I'm Engel-The-Blade (Also known as Engel-The-Dark) on the Azeroth server in Bnet. I'm new to this community and have enjoyed what I've seen thus far. (I'm the guy who posted a bunch of his old stories in the writing section the other day here. :p)

Well, I've recently had a longing to create a map but with the limited time I have, this won't be accomplished by my effort alone. Even if I did do it alone, it would not come out to the polish I would hope. I'm a writer, nothing more! :)

The style of gameplay I'm interested in is a Spawn Wars style (Spawn of units at intervals, where you must make a castle or whatever at your capital to get new and more units. Or FRENCH_CANADIAN's style where you build a certain building to get certain units and can only build a certain amount of buildings[ToK - The Great War, ToK - Boreal Conflict] But then I've pondered upon making it like Azeroth Wars where you make the units yourself from certain buildings and such. (All of this can be discussed.)

Along with historical event intervals where it'll go like
(Ex.)
Year 251 - The Mercenary Warlord's of the south launch a series of Campaigns along the coastline of Laodicea under the leadership of Sea Lord Kalen. [Then it'll spawn the hero and several units at a designated point.)

I'm pretty indecisive at this point about how the gameplay should be, so I'd like to ask the help of terrainers and generally experienced trigger creators who'd be interested in the crafting of this map. Below I'll post the summary of the plot in this map.
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Years 125-350
Laodicean Rulers
Emperor Dentaevius (125-215) - Natural death
Emperor Calditian (215-265) - Natural Death