1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Map Could not Be opened Bug

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by cl0s3dy, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. cl0s3dy

    cl0s3dy

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Guys I was editing my unprotected version of my Legendary Bosses map and I save it because I wanted to restart my computer. Then I tried to open it with the World Editor and I get the message:
    Unable to load file: <File Directory>
    -Main map file could not be opened.

    Any idea how I can fix it because if I lose all of my progress I would probably quit Mapping :slp:
    Thank You!
     
  2. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,181
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    It might be corrupted...have you imported anything lately?

    If it is the last map you have tested, you can find it in

    ...\Warcraft III\Maps\Test

    BTW, ever heard of backups?
     
  3. cl0s3dy

    cl0s3dy

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    I Imported 10-15 files today for new bosses and stuff... Let me check if I can play it ...
    Edit: I can't even open it with WC3 :( Pls help
     
  4. Noobsmoke

    Noobsmoke

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    631
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    do you protect the map ? or somethink like that ?
     
  5. Shanghai

    Shanghai

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,190
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    he imported a corrupt model prob or skin. i also got this problem before but i backed up my map. Because i knew sumthing was screwed. So then it says error when open. Some one told sumthing about a program that can delete the files u imported without opening the mpa i dont know ehere i read it.