• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Looking for Partners

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hey Everyone! Welcome to... I'm not very good at names, but this project for now is called the Portal War. It tells the story of an alternative timeline where Medivh opened the Dark Portal at the Altar of Zul in the Hinterlands. This map is designed to be a massive 12 player RPG/RTS that blends elements of Azeroth Wars and the Rexxar Campaign. I'm looking for anyone inspired to bring whatever skills to the project they are inspired to. I'm not looking for people to do the work for me, but more like partnership in telling a story. So, let's start off with an overview of that story, then I will explain the mechanics. (I know this seems like a lot of Fanfic but I think it's important to understand how this Warcraft story is different, while using familiar lore.)

:BEGIN LORE: