1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

limit tree choppers per tree?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by BlackHobo, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. BlackHobo

    BlackHobo

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how can i limit the number of tree choppers, chopping a tree at a time?

    it cant be like the wisp's, they need to chop and return lumber.
     
  2. Link_Iceblader

    Link_Iceblader

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Honestly, the only limiting factor I can think of is the collision size of the units: how much workers are able to stand next to the tree at the same time due to their size.
     
  3. The_wand_mirror

    The_wand_mirror

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    4,273
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Depends how many.
     
  4. Snacker

    Snacker

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, really hard, and trigger ain't my good side, but I'll give it a shot. I'm absolutely NOT sure if this works. This, unfortunately, requires a region at every tree, and a Condition for every region.

    • test
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Harvest (Ghouls Lumber)
        • (Number of units in (Units in (*Tree region*))) Greater than 1
      • Actions
        • Unit - Remove Harvest (Ghouls Lumber) from (Triggering unit)
        • Wait 1.00 seconds
        • Unit - Add Harvest (Ghouls Lumber) to (Triggering unit)