Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Is it possible to add both cliff tiles together?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by JFAMAP, Jun 14, 2016.

  1. JFAMAP

    JFAMAP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Here is my EXACT problem. I have downloaded some cool tile skins BUT the problem is i need to use both of them. But the problem is, cliff tiles may not be added, moved or replaced

    Is there a way to get rid of this? I need to use both tile's few textures together :(

    I need to use Lordaeron Summer Grass OR Lordaeron Winter Glass in Village Tileset
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2016
  2. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can't you modify the paths so it overwrites another tile? I'm not an expert on this part but maybe searching for alternative cliff paths will help.
     
  3. JFAMAP

    JFAMAP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Ok then is there a way to replace tile path? I need to use Village Grass Tile BUT Village Dirt and Lordaeron Summer Dirt grasses needed too because map author made the cliff i wanted for the Lordaeron Summer and Winter. And rest of them Vilage.
     
  4. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe you could add in two spare cliffs and replace these tiles? That's what I kinda mean. WC3 is hard coded to have 16 tiles at limit, so if you have spare tiles you can do that, and then use the imported paths to change these to that of the default cliff tiles.
     
  5. JFAMAP

    JFAMAP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
  6. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3,105
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'm not sure you can merge three tiles at the time unless you edit the tile itself using some design program to do so,
    After you done with the edit, just find the correct path and then import it.
     
  7. Alright

    Alright

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I just explained to you though. You only need to add an existing cliff tile that you don't plan to use to your tileset and then change the imported path to replace that cliff's tile, which should work. You would just have to search to find the actual paths for these, because I don't know them.