• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Trigger] Inner Power Spell (Needs Fix)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 17
Oke, I made a very simple custom spell for this guy.
And it's working just fine.

I'm new to the whole custom spell thing but this one has a problem.
Sometimes the vertex coloring does not appear or disappears to soon, here are the triggers:

• Your Spell
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Finishes casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Inner Power [I]
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Level of Inner Power [I] for (Triggering unit)) Equal to 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Set PowerLoc[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))] = (Position of (Triggering unit))
          • Set PowerCaster[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))] = (Triggering unit)
          • Unit - Create 1 Dummy Unit for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at PowerLoc[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))] facing 0.00 degrees
          • Unit - Add Power 1 to (Last created unit)
          • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Human Priest - Inner Fire PowerCaster[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))]
          • Unit - Add a 3.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
          • Animation - Change PowerCaster[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))]'s vertex coloring to (10.00%, 10.00%, 20.00%) with 10.00% transparency
          • Floating Text - Create floating text that reads Inner Power [Rank 1] at PowerLoc[(Player number of (Owner of (Triggering unit)))] with Z offset 0.00, using font size 10.00, color (0.00%, 50.00%, 90.00%), and 0.00% transparency