1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

I imported models but why doesnt it works

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by 50thunder, Jul 12, 2005.

  1. 50thunder

    50thunder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Do someone knows how to import models in right thing or do i need Winzip or WinRAM. I can extract the models whithout Winzip or WinRAM. :?
     
  2. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,497
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    Nop you REALLY need Winzip. You cannot import the hole zip file. In fact, you can but it doesn't work >_>

    -Rui
     
  3. 50thunder

    50thunder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Where can i download it?
     
  4. 50thunder

    50thunder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Err... did i say an stupid question. :?
     
  5. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,497
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    I don't think they are free, but try searching in google, I cannot give a link in public. :roll:

    -Rui
     
  6. 50thunder

    50thunder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Mecheon said to me i should use WinRam and i downloaded the full version of WinRam. We talked about how to make models and i said if i should use WinZip beacuse you said about it and he said `Pfffff use WinRam´. That was he said.
     
  7. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,497
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    Dude I didn'd tell you to USE WinZip. WinZip... WinRam... whatever. If you can extract the stuff out of the zip file, we have a happy ending. Horray.

    -Rui
     
  8. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,974
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    I said use WinRar

    Not WinRam

    WinRAR

    With an R
     
  9. Eusira

    Eusira

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,101
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    I believe the Windows operating system can extract them too, but it's far more tedious.
     
  10. 50thunder

    50thunder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I do mean WinRar. I wrote the Wrong word :?
     
  11. blackmamba

    blackmamba

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Why does it need to be done in Winzip or Winrar, whats the differance between that and just taking them otu normally?
     
  12. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,974
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    Necro-freaken-mancer!

    And the reason is that .zip files need a program in order to be taken out. Yeah, you could USE the normal windows one, but that's crappy and useless and therefore shouldn't be used

    Use WinRar