• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I have a skinning question.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Alright, I'm new at skinning and so far I know how to add color to a model and import it into my map, but I'm struggling to add team color to a skin. I've just read all the team color threads that I could find, but none of them give specific directions. I've still tried to do what they say, but I think I'm missing a couple steps. I need to know all the steps of adding team color and importing it to my map. If everybody says that it is easy than I'm sure you wouldn't have a problem making a tutorial on how to do it. You see I'm a visual learner and I need to see some screenshots. I'm surprised that none of these websites have tutorials on how to add team color, so it makes me have to search all kinds of threads which makes things confusing. I've done all that I can and I need somebody's help. It would be great if anyone could help me with this and I would be really thankful, so may you help me, please? Plus, a lot of people have asked this, so you would be helping them too. By the way, I believe I have all the necessary tools to add team color. I have Adobe Photoshop, WC3 Viewer, Magos Model Editor and the Image Extractor.

Level 6
I found one tutorial on how to do this, but it's for 3dsmax 5 only, so it doesn't really help me.