• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I don't know how to fix these errors.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm new to map making, but I really want to get into it, and make stuff, but I haven't been able to get a single model I've downloaded from this site to work right, they will show up in the editor as green boxes, and will showup untextured, or in an array of chaos in MatrixEater, or other Model viewers. Some models from extracting from other games wont be viewable (using MatrixEater) While some models are viewable that I have extracted from other games, and I can view all of my models from games like Brawl, and Melee (obj files) (Such a great resource due to trophies) in matrixeater, but uncertain of how to change them into file types WC3 will recognize , but dont know how to animate them. Thinking maybe using resources like TheMatrixEater I could learn how to with vanilla animations, but I can't find my MPQ files straight from wc3, (only IDX). I'm a little frustrated but I'm having alot of fun learning! These are some Errors I keep recieving. 1.init gl failed nullpointerexception : null 2.
upload_2018-9-8_3-30-29.png
upload_2018-9-8_3-31-30.png
Any help would be so amazing! Am practicing Blender, to create models as well, and feel like making maps on WC3 would be a fantastic precursor to developing games in the future. I was a wandering musician for a good 6 years, and finally found stability in the past 3(and also WC3) Developing these skills would be amazing, and fulfilling!

Attachments

• upload_2018-9-8_3-29-27.png
    upload_2018-9-8_3-29-27.png
    204.1 KB · Views: 39
  • upload_2018-9-8_3-31-14.png
    upload_2018-9-8_3-31-14.png