• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece!🔗 Click here to enter!

humm need a easy map type to start!!!:)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
ok well...hi:)

humm im new to warcraft map editing i actually never tried it before but i love trying new stuff and i wanna try to script things in JASS actually its one of the language i never heard of or used... im kinda good at scripting and experimented with a lot of language (xhtml, css, php, javascript, pearl, brainfuck:p, c++, ruby on rai l, actionscript, Python) and i would like to start by creating a map type that is pretty easy but need to be scripted a bit and since i never try it. And i would like to know wich of these language mentioned up look or as the same difficulti as JASS. and also i would like to know if i need to use another map editor to script in JASS since the normal language is GUI.

Thanks for your help and time:grin:

-Amically yours Mystical_Sage

ps : sorry if i misspelled some word im not native english i really apologyze for any obvious error or chat word in this message. :grin: :)

Last edited:
Level 8